How we are run

We are governed by a Board of Trustees from a wide variety of backgrounds. The International Board is made up of between 11 and 14 trustees. Current members are:

  • Joanna Kerr (Chair)
  • Sarah Ireland (Interim Deputy Chair)
  • Frank Barrientos Alarcón
  • Sandra Bereti
  • Franc Cortada
  • Jamie Patrick Craig
  • Svetlana Ignatieva
  • Christine Lloyd
  • Berangere Michel
  • Mwikali Muthiani
  • Karen Winton

Our work for animals around the world

Our annual reports provide information about our work for animals and how donations from our supporters make this possible.

Modern Slavery Statement

This statement is made pursuant to section 54 of the Modern Slavery Act 2015. It constitutes World Animal Protection’s slavery and human trafficking statement in respect of the network of World Animal Protection offices.

Read the statement here.